What is beauty in your opinion and is inner beauty more important or outer beauty? Is it more important for men or women?

It is clear that all of us care about our appearance and look after our beauty. While some people believe that outer beauty is more important than inner beauty, I my opinion, we need to be conscious about both of them. In this era, cosmetic companies utilize a lot of marking tricks to encourage people to put on makeup and look after their appearance. The majority of people, especially women, started a race to use more and more makeup or even beauty surgeries to care or change their appearance. For example, most of the young women in Iran put heavy makeup and they did or wondering to do a surgery on their face. This trend encouraged greed and envy to look after outer beauty. However, I think that people should consider inner beauty along with outer beauty to keep their life balance. To me, old and wrinkled face of my grandmother is really beautiful. Being jealous or bothering other people around us, not only annoy others, but also you will lose your friends and you would harm your social relations. It is very common that people usually love those who respect about others and avoid breaking norm. In contrary, very beautiful woman or a very handsome man could lose people in her/his circle without a bright inner beauty. In conclusion, although appearance is cared a lot in the current age, shining inner beauty along with outer beauty would ensure us to build a better community and we can rely more on people in our network.