what is a constructive mentoring conversation

For myself, a constructive mentoring conversation transfers ideas from one mind to another and removes all obstacles from the way. As a colleague, we need to listen to others carefully, share our opinion, treat each other respectively. This way, everyone has a chance to express their ideas and opinions effectively. As I know, this is an example of constructive conversation. A constructive conversation, to me, starts from listening actively, appreciating other people's points of view, and treating each other respectfully. It is true that rudeness from one person can make the conversation less effective. Thus, I listen to my colleagues actively without interrupting or speaking over them during the staff meetings. Recently, I talked to a colleague regarding the task that we need to complete in the near future. Though we had some disagreement at the beginning of the discussion, we found solutions by assigning responsibilities based on what each of us is good at and taking into account personal preferences. If we did not listen to each other and negotiate, we could not have solved the problem of not being able to meet the deadline. This can be an example of a constructive conversation as we solved the problem building upon mutual understanding.