Some People argue that Nuclear power plant put life on earth to damage. with this opinion?

A lot of people subscribe to the idea that nuclear power plant poses a threat to the existence on earth. This essay is in accordance with the given statement as there are many manifold reasons to substantiate it. The nuclear power plants are a boon in a bane since they are a disastrous source of energy production. Nuclear power plants have considerable effect on human health and nature as the material contained in it can remain radioactive for thousands of years. In addition, the significant risk of diseases associated with nuclear power plant are not only for workers but also for those who resides near it. To cite an example, workers in the industry are exposed to higher levels of radiation which result in higher number of deaths from diseases like cancer. Apart from that, due to its radioactivity it is a potential target for terrorist operation. To continue, the waste generated by nuclear reactors cannot be disposed due to radio activity and has to be stored for hundreds and thousands of years, that might get released to the environment in the event of an earthquake. Moreover, due to the limitation of feasible site it is difficult to find ample locations for power plants which are not prone to natural calamities. Nevertheless, although nuclear power plant is the source of zero carbon emission, the potential threat which can irradicate life on some parts of the globe should not be overlooked. In short, despite being a green energy source the hazards which it causes to the nature as well as to the human life cannot be abandoned. Ergo, I strongly believe that nuclear power plants harm the life on the planet.