What, in your opinion, are some things that unite people in your nation?

What does uniting people our nation mean? Firstly, I feel that food unites people in our nation. Coming together and sharing meals is the most communal and binding thing in almost every place in the world. Through food, we are able to share our culture and heritage. Cooking traditional or local food is a way of preserving different cultures and religions, an important part of cultural heritage and national identity. It can connect us to people and places, bringing friends and families together. In Singapore’s case, some local food may include laksa, chicken rice, satay and more. Through food like these, it will most definitely help to unite people in our nation as we are able to bond over these dishes whilst learning about the cultures behind them. Secondly, I feel that celebrating different festivals help unite the people in our nation. Thirdly, I feel that social media unites people in your nation. Fourthly, sports also unites people in our nation. Regardless of racial backgrounds or religions, most of the people in Singapore do enjoy watching sports, more commonly sports such as football. It allows people who support the same team or those who even watch the same football league, etc. to bond over their shared interest and passion; sports. This allows people to come together and bond over something they both enjoy, thus uniting the people in our nation. Lastly, Covid-19.