E commerce wil lead to shutting down of all store in your city

As the World is progressing in technology and this is leading us to spend majority of our time on electronic devices online shopping does become the most convenient option for a consumer. But I would like to disagree that its growth will lead to all physical stores in town being shut. India is a developing country but has a lot of parity amongst its population with nearly 5% population having control over 95% wealth in the country. This in turn means better facilities and exposure for this minority giving them a advantage in comparison to the rest of the population. This Huge difference has led this major chunk of the population to go about the shopping experience in silos. To state some facts more than 90%of transaction are made through the mode of cash and 97% transaction that take place in India are through the mode of offline. In a city where you can find absolutely no commercial land empty even after great influx and penetration of huge E commerce giants Is a proof that the offline mode of shopping especially in India is here to stay. Though e comm. Has definitely made and impact and led to a lot offline mom and pop shop owners to pack up we must remember that no matter how much we advance in technology the fact that as humans we do need physical presence