People aim to achieve balance between work and other activities of their lives but few are able to do this. What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, very few people are ablet to strike a balance between work and life although everyone is aware of the importance of it. This could be due to the cut throat competition in the workplace and unrealistic targets that employers set for their employees. By regulating the working hours, the government can improve the situation to a great extent. Most people these days spend inordinate amounts of time at the workplace. In large cities they also spend to 2 to 4 hours a day for the commute. Consequently, most people leave their home early in the morning and return only late at night. By this time, they are already tired and it is time to go to bed. Consequently, they have hardly any interactions with their family members. This not only affects relationships within the family but also puts them under tremendous pressure. Some people work even on the weekends because they have targets to meet. Unfortunately, this deprives them of any free time for themselves. Poor time management skills are yet another factor that prevents people from enjoying work life balance. On the bright side, this situation can be improved through a little intervention of the government. The authorities should enforce standard working hours. Employers who make their employees work overtime should be fined. They should also be made to pay overtime wages to their workers. Workers also need to make a conscious effort to find some time for themselves and their family. Everyone is caught up in the rat race. It is important for people to realize that there is a lot more to life than just earning money or promotions. To conclude, increasing competition and unrealistic deadlines are the main factors that prevent people from having work balance life. The government can improve the situation by regulating working hours. People should also cultivate good time management skills.