What hobbies and interests do you enjoy

Hobbies play a vital role in our lives in my opinion. They are great opportunities to take a break and forget the worries of life. In my life I like to do a lot of activities but the main things which I spend my leisure time more are cooking and traveling. Firstly, I spend my free time for cooking because it is useful for health and it is money sever. When I buy all ingredients and create my meals at home I can economize my funds and also I would have complete control over the recipes which I can choose to follow and portion size which I want. In addition to I can avoid the food with allergy reactions and sensitivities. Therefore, learning about food can be great opportunity to discover meals which I may not have even heard about before. Nowadays, we can be informed more about other countries culture through our websites and we can prepare any food traditionally regardless of place and time. Cooking is essential life skill in my opinion. Secondly, travelling is my second interest which I can provide my leisure time with. The reason is that it takes me out of my comfort zone and it often forces to deal with change and uncertainty. Especially when I travel to a place where I never visited before, everything seems fresh and new. As a result I will learn about a new way of life. Moreover, it helps me improve my communication skills and boost my confidence. For example, when I organized a weekly trip to historical center of Uzbekistan, I learned that traveling forces me to be resourceful and teaches me to cope with obstacles. It also prepare me how to overcome various challenges during my life and it was useful real-life education for me. In conclusion, free time can help people develop their soft skills through hobbies and from my experience I understand that my interests can also help me provide my time in pleasure.