Some people believe that there are various reasons that can motivate a person to keep working for the same company whereas others say that money is the main reason which gives motivation.

Most of the people have high expectations for their career. I disagree with the statment that only money can retain a person with an organisation. There are various other factors besides monetory benefits that compel an individual to continue their services to a company for a long time. First predominent factor to motivate employees to continue working in a company, is work life balance because everybody wants some time for their personal life. If a company put too much pressure on its employees all the time, workers would get exhausted or it can impact on their mental as well as physical health. Consequently employees would like to get rid of this hell. Therefore it is very crucial for every employer to give employees the time they need for their personal life. Second factor which matters most in employees’ life, is enviornment of the workplace. Supportive collegues play a vital role in success of an individual because cooperation among team members always enhances productivity and learning. People feel more comfertable and relaxed with their cooperative mates and they like to have long term connections with them. Apart from this, company should ensure that their employees especially women are safe at the workplace. For instance, many companies provide transportation to their female workers for their safety and comfort. Finally, in order to maintain the career success, candidates have to elevate their skills time to time. Employees always look for new opportunities and skills because it is essential for their career growth. Therfore people like to work with an employer who gives them chance for learning new skills. To conclude, employees cannot be convinced to give the longer services to an organisation by providing monetory benefits only. Other things like safety, balance between personal and professional life are also important to employees.