What effect does COVID 1 have on mental stress

Fear, worry, and stress are normal responses to perceived or real threats, and at times when we are faced with uncertainty or the unknown. So it is normal and understandable that people are experiencing fear in the context of the COVID-19 pandemic. Faced with new realities of working from home, temporary unemployment, home-schooling of children, and lack of physical contact with other family members, friends and colleagues, it is important that we look after our mental, as well as our physical, health. There are several ways to relieve stress and maintain your peace of mind during this period. Try to avoid news. For some time stop watching TV, reading newspapers, listening radio, surfing the Internet. Stick to the daily routine. Try to lead healthy lifestyle. Lear new hobby. You can read a book, put together a puzzle, cook a new dish, or watch a new TV show. Keep in touch with family and friends. When it is not possible to meet with relatives, you can communicate with them by phone, text messages and video chat. Try to learn relaxation techniques. Such as deep breathing exercises, stretching exercises and meditation Get emotional support. There are many professionals, volunteers and support programs that can help you during this period. Life is going on.