extracurricular activities are growing in popularity. some people think its good for teens while others think its bad.

In this day and age, there is a prevalence among youngsters taking part in social activities which can be attributed to copious purposes. in my opinion, these activities are beneficial in light of the merits they generate, however, there are still some drawbacks remain that should be taken into consideration On the positive side, it is noteworthy that juveniles, mainly their cultivation, can considerably benefit from these activities. Through these activities, they can sharpen their social skills besides acquiring empirical knowledge as many organizations offer their participants the chance to get to know more about their surroundings, promote their awareness and consciousness to the catastrophes faced by others. Moreover, these activities are likely to heighten the chance of the youths to get a scholarship. Besides superb academic studying, one of the utmost keys for a scholarship that international schools are looking for in their applicants is community contribution. applicants with a high rate of community contribution will more likely to win the tender than those having a low frequency of partaking in social activities Apart from the aforementioned merits above, some repercussions should be taken into consideration. Social activities will likely to interfere between students and their school work as some are too absorbed in joining organizations and will choose to give priority to the activities rather than the homework. students these days are overwhelmed with homework, especially those in the last school years. therefore, social activities might not be a good choice for them as they would suffer from time mismanagement and above all fatigue In light of the aforementioned analysis, social activities are vital for better development albeit they have some drawbacks. suitable measures should be taken to deal with the matter of time mismanagement and exhaustion for students joining these organizations