What does the title of the comedy "The Way of the World" mean? Try to explain it in an essay that illustrates the main themes and main stylistic features of the work

The way of the world is the most important work of William Congreve, wrote in 1700. This work has been criticized because it was considered difficult to understand because of the plot. The protagonists are Mirabell, a young man who is in love with Mrs Millamant. There is also the aunt of Mrs Millamant, Lady Wishfort, Who is not agree with the marriage beetween Mirabell and her niece. Mirabell try to persuade Lady Wishfort, but Mrs Marwood and her lover Fainall hinder it. Fainall had married Lady Wishfort’s daughter, but only to gain control of his wife’s property and also to take Millamant’s inheritance, and to achieve his aim he had blackmailed Lady Wishfort. At the end Mrs Millamant protects his aunt and warns her about the ideas of the two. As thanks Lady Wishfort decides to accept the marriage. The fundamental point of comedy is love, the two stories of the couples, Millamant and Mirabell and Fainall and Mrs Marwood. Congreve uses the couples to compare and contrast the different kinds of human relationships. Many of the names of the caracters are symbolic of their personality traits.