the positive and negative impacts of playing computer games

With regards to the positive effects, playing game can develop some skills of children such as: cognitive skills, solving problems skills. Many games required children abstract and level thinking to win the game. For example, they have to following the instructions and use suggesting to think the solution of the problems in games. Not only that, playing video games also increases the ability to work in groups and know how to set a goals. For instance, in multiple games, player have to work in a team and fight together, children can learn the way to listen others opinions from that. In contrast, overplaying can cause some negative impact on them. Children can be addicted to game and distracted with other works such as: learning or active activities. The other disadvantage is that some game obtain violent content and this violence repeat again and again. For instance, many games involve children helping their character to kill, kick, stab and shoot. This may lead to increased aggressive feelings, thoughts, and behaviours