What does make you attracted to astronomy?

Since the emergence of cognitive humans, our species has been curious about what is beneath their feet and more profoundly about what is above their heads. Therefore, I’ve followed in their footsteps and this inquisitive brain, the product of thousands of years of evolution, persuaded me as an adolescent to look for some comprehensible answers for my question. Along this path I was stunned frequently by the magnificence of my broadened knowledge, so every time it made me think, how much is remained, waiting for me to be perceived? Nowadays, the formation of the question is adjusted but its foundation is solid. How much do I have acquired throughout my flickering life? Inherent and internal beauty always matters to me. For instance, imagine a white sphere shifted to blue on its lateral surface. Glowing significantly, surrounded by luminous corona for a long distance. Inwardly, divided into layers of distinct materials. Commencing its life relentlessly and leaving behind all its constituents by an elegant firework out of self-destruction. Stars have their epic tales but our short-lived species is not able to observe and narrate their chronicle precisely. Darkness and frostiness are common attributes of the reachable heavens which are not optimized for fragile mammals such as a human. Stardust has produced something far exotic with its origin. However, that is exactly what attracts me to this field of science, astronomy. Although the public has conceptualized astronomy as an entertaining activity, astronomers and astrophysicists have woven an invincible inheritance for our interstellar-traveler descendants.