What does life mean to you? Have you had an experience that made you think about the meaning of life? What kinds of things can you do to cherish and invigorate your own life and all life on earth?

Life is a word that seems to be another word in our vocabularies that we know its definition. However, in reality, each person interprets life uniquely. The definition of life is so diverse that it is nearly impossible to narrow it into one sentence. Since childhood, I was notorious for being an intelligent person who can do various tasks with ease. From memorizing a book by its visuals at the age of seven to being a consistent top student in class for most of the duration of my academic life, Everyone would seem amused that I could do these aforementioned tasks. However, there are disadvantages to advantages. As time passed by, short moments of amusement became a part of life, and certificates that were once viewed as my pride and joy are now not worthwhile achievements. Being a consistent top student seems like a dream for some students, however from firsthand experience, I fell into a loophole of unrealistic expectations. I even vividly remembered a moment during sixth grade where I answered a question incorrectly, and horrified gasps filled the entire classroom. Since sixth grade, I had finally felt the emptiness from attempting to achieve other people's expectations. Studying for hours on end didn't help me time-wise in reflecting and answering the deepest questions that I have. Nevertheless, I naively thought that I can postpone these thoughts when I had the time. Two years have passed, I now have deeply regretted that decision. When I received my rankings for the first quarter of Eighth grade, for the first time in eternity, I didn't become the top student. When I got my report card, however, it was a different story. My grades have improved when compared to my past year. Forming an analogy that went, "When I view with the point of view-of-view of other people, I would seem like an ordinary student, but if I evaluate my performance as an individual, I still have improved from being a previously intelligent student. " I had found an answer to one of my questions. Letting other people evaluate your performance will lead to lifelong regret and misery. Continuous feelings of emptiness and burnout during my sixth grade onward indicate that I fell into the loophole of other people's critiques and expectations, about to slave away for the rest of my life. Aside from that, I had realized that life offers various facades for people to view. Life is a sphere and as people, we have different beliefs and opinions on the same topic. It offers various facades for us to believe, some are positive, and some are negative. Of course, some people may influence your beliefs on some topics. However, we should always remind ourselves if we choose to believe other people will benefit us. If we made a rushed decision about our welfare, we might as well fall into the loophole of regret and misery. These facades don't simply manifest in your very eyes all at once. You have to look 360 degrees and opt for a side to believe.