The Internet has revolutionized the modern world, but it has also created new problems and inequalities. Do you agree?

Internet is a revolutionary innovation invented in 1989 to help people communicate with each other and facilitate transactions between institutions. In modern world, Internet is widely used all the industries such as Logistics, Banking, Telecommunication, Aerospace, Education and many more. Though Internet comes with a lot of benefits but there are some problems and inequalities as well. It is an open network which can be accessed by anyone with internet connection and operational knowledge. It is exposed to threats such as cyber crimes and cyber bulling. In recent times, we have seen an 100% increase in the number of cybercrimes in India. These criminals tend to steal money by imitating themselves as representative of banks and people with lesser knowledge about these crimes fall into the trap and disclose their confidential data to them. There is lack of universal and affordable access to Internet. There is considerable population in developing countries that are struggling to access the internet because of income inequality. In many rural areas there is limited connectivity because of which there is not much development in terms of infrastructure and education. Companies such as Reliance Jio in India are planning to launch affordable smartphones for the population below poverty line. The aim is to provide internet access to rural India and access to the underprivilege people at an affordable cost. Heavy internet users also face consequences related to psychiatric disorders such as depression, anxiety and deficiency of attention in many. In recent time, researchers have shown concern over extensive use of internet causing disorders in children. Social media websites cater to media & entertainment distracts people from thinking cognitive. With the advent of Video games, children are getting addicted to them extensively resulting to “Internet Gaming Disorder”. Reportedly, there are many people who are addicted to online gambling because of high reward chances in less time. Considering numerous advantages of Internet there are arguably less concerns given that these can be overcome by enhancing the security and usability of Internet. Internet is essential part of our life and without internet it would be very difficult to manage business and operation.