An essay on The reason why I will study Civil Engineering in Japan

I was born and grew up in a poor family, poor countryside in a developing country. Vietnam is my homeland. A place where I have witnessed its development day by day. When I was young, like many friends my age, I had a small dream that when I grew up I would become an civil engineer, contributing to the construction of my homeland and country. And until now, among my friends, I am the only one who persists in fulfilling that childhood dream. I graduated from the most prestigious construction university in Vietnam with very good results. After graduating from university, I worked in several construction corporations and completed many beauty projects for the country and contributed to the prosperous development of Vietnam. However, during my five years of working in the construction industry in Vietnam, I realized the limitations that a developing country is facing. Construction technology and construction management and planning in Vietnam are relatively backward and have many limitations. There are many things that Vietnam needs to do to learn and need help from friends all over the world. Since I was a brilliant student in university, I have been fortunate to be highly regarded by teachers and professors. So I was given many encouraging scholarships and sponsored in a student exchange program with Saitama University, Japan. Visiting Saitama university, visiting its laboratories and facilities made me absolutely impressed compared to what we have in Vietnam. The machines and equipments of the university are realy good and modern, the campus is full of trees, the students and professors in the university are very friendly and enthusiastic. From that moment I decided I would have to work hard to one day have the opportunity to study here. Besides, I also visit the areas near the university. I remember an overnight bike ride with 4 friends from Saitama University through Shibuya and back to Saitama the next morning. As well as a tour of Tokyo by subway and bus. It was a memorable journey whereby I saw the beauty of Japan, a corner of prosperity and development like your country. Your infrastructure, construction planning and engineering skills are awesome. Since then I have wished that I could learn a little bit of your development so that I could return to contribute to my country's prosperous development. I have now set a foot in my achievable dream when I was in Japan. I am one of two outstanding students of the university selected to participate in the master's joint program with Saitama university. I completed my first year in Vietnam with very good grades and passed the assessment to be accepted for the second year at Saitama university. However, due to limited economic conditions and income in a country like Vietnam cannot afford for the second year of study in Japan. Therefore, I earnestly hope that I could receive the help of the Ueda Memorial Foundation Scholarship. With your help, I was able to fulfill my unfinished dream. With good health and young energy, I look forward to receiving knowledge from Japan to be a bridge between the two countries, making my small contribution to the development of Vietnam with the help of Japan. In addition, I am also learning Japanese language in the hope of being able to exchange cultures and help promote the friendship between Vietnam and Japan better. Thank you so much