In some countries, parents are choosing to teach children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

educational route, albeit having some benefits, is not suitable for most families due to its drawbacks. Admittedly, the advantages of homeschooling are evident. The most commonly cited advantage of this choice is the flexibility of the timetable. Parents can select the most appropriate period to teach children which facilitates their work, maybe in the afternoon or evening instead of abiding by the arranged one in conventional institutions. Other advocates say that home-educated children are less likely to experience bullying and peer pressure, both of which can cause emotional and mental issues. Additionally, they point to the fact that parents can tailor their curriculum and pedagogical approaches to best suit their young ones. This is not the case in traditional schooling because of the crowded classroom. Finally, homeschooling focuses on comprehending concepts rather than memorizing information to pass exams. However, the issues involved in parents self-teaching children at home are more significant. First, this educational approach does not actually save money as parents need to pay a huge amount of finance for lab equipment and tutors, and mother or father may be cut off to cater for their child's needs, which usually results in financial burden in the long terms. Furthermore, most parents are not well-versed in all school subjects, hence, difficulties in properly explaining concepts for children and ultimately academic problems. Social troubles that children might be faced with at schools, such as bullying and romantic feelings for others can help them navigate social and workplace situations in the future. In conclusion, homeschooling can theoretically confer certain benefits. Nevertheless, they are often exaggerated or can be brought about by a scarce of parents who are extremely intelligent and can afford to stay at home. The aforementioned disadvantages of this method are more important.