University is supposed to be the best way to develop one’s career.

For many of high-school students, higher education is deemed a pathway which opens the door to a bright future. I, personally, assent with this notion on the grounds that four years in university would equip students with fundamental knowledge and skills to enter labor market. First of all, it would seem to me that universities are homes to academic professionals and experts who indoctrinate their students with specific lessons about a major before giving them continuous assessment. In effect, the top-notch universities collaborate experienced professors, and establish laboratories or research departments in order to provide their students preponderance in study. As a result, should undergraduates endeavour to absorb all of knowledge in a lecture, they might be more outstanding than those without a bachelor degree when applying for a job. Apparently, each semester is integrated with formal examinations to ensure the quality of individual learning process, including mid-term and final tests apart from assignments. Henceforth, within the campus environment, students seize countless chances to accumulate their knowledge. Second of all, another rationale why universities are optimal to twentysomethings is somewhat related to a range of skillsets, such as teamwork skill, time management skill and so on which are paramount in the real working industry. Given that working in a group to do the job share for one assignment is of the requirement in a curriculum in university, namely presentations or reports. These patterns, in the future, would be repeated in the business footprint; therefore, with preparation in advance in classroom, no longer is a graduate under performance at work. In the setting of having no bachelor degree, an applicant might find it more arduous to compete with the ones having due to the fact that their skills have not been proved in certifications. Taking all of these points into consideration, I would affirm my opinion that going to university remains to be the number-one option to further develop one’s career by virtue of aforementioned reasons.