what does it mean be willing to delay your wants.

According to the CBL textbook it means we have to wait until we’re old enough for certain things you want to have and do such as buy a car, stay out past curfew, get your own apartment, and so on. But I think it is a good idea to delay something that we want to have right now but it’s not always a bad idea to fill what we want. For example, we know that in this age as a teenager, we shouldn’t have gotten our won car because it is not really useful for us it’s just waste our parent’s money. On the other hand, if we buy land or invest on something with the money that we save, we can be able to get more money in the future. For example, the land price will rise or if our investment successful, we will make more moneys like if we have invested on the bitcoin in the past since it first came out, we will make more money right now. But that can be call a lottery or a fortune, the only way to be 100% successful in the future is to be successful right now as a student. So, I think in this age we should be willing to delay what we want and ask a question to yourself what is the advantages of having the things that we want right now. Sometimes teenagers just want something that their friends including cars, expensive smartphones. In conclusion, in this age we should just focus more on our study and things around us are not really important. If we want to have something we should think about its advantages and disadvantages don’t just want it to show off your friend even if it doesn’t have any advantage.