What does community mean to you? How do you contribute to the well-being of your community?

Community is the surrounding area where I’m growing. Not just the surroundings I am around, but where I can learn and grow into a better person. Do you ever think about whether you belong or not to the community you are in? I’ve been questioning things like that from time to time. Do I deserve things like this, am I enough to feel like this… The reason is the community is the best thing I have in my life right now. I feel safe and protected. The people in my community, school, family, relatives, neighborhood, friends, never hesitate to support me in whatever situation I am going through and share the warmest feeling I can ever feel. Even when I am questioning myself with doubtful things, I remember I am the best that I can ever be at the moment. I try not to slow myself down, make myself the best example I can be, cheer and care for others, and never give up. I admire and learn from them that I never hesitate to reach a hand who needs it. Even the sense of responsibility never leaves me behind. I hope the younger generation will have hope from seeing our examples. For now, it’s the best I can do as a student. But when I become an adult and a more mature person, I wish I can contribute more to my community and environment. Just like I did this summer, I want to attend more volunteer works and forestation activities in the future. Becoming an adult would let me encounter a lot of community and people as well, but I am sure it will only let me grow up rather than anything.