Some people believe that children should be included in works at home, others believe that children should be allowed to stay free.

Childhood is the time when a person is highly impressionable, and their minds can be easily moulded the way their parents think will be beneficial for the child. Even their daily routine affects them deeply, for example, going to and returning from school everyday at fixed time inculcates regularity and punctuality in them. Allowing them to play with their friends for some time helps de-stress and build meaningful social relationships. Similarly, children who actively participate in house chores tend to be more responsible and grow to be more independent in their lives while those who don’t, they depend on adults for such tasks. Working around the house not just adds to their skill, but also makes them more confident when they are self-sufficient. On the contrary, those who have more free time are more likely to explore their environment and learn new things. When the mind is unoccupied with pending chores, it gets inclined towards creative ideas and has the freedom to experiment with them. In my opinion, at young ages, individuals should be involved in and assigned some tasks to be done regularly at home to develop sense of responsibility and practical living skills in them. However, they should still be provided with ample amount of time each day for themselves to focus on other activities which they might be interested in as to prevent limiting their creativity and learning capacity. There should be a balance in their schedule to teach them moderation and essential lessons for healthy habits and personality development.