What does a candidate have to do in order to have a successful interview? Give your explanation.

These days, job interviews are an integral part of the job-seeking process. However, many candidates are still unsure of what to do and what not to do in order to have a good interview. This article will go through what applicants must do to have a successful interview. First and foremost, you should thoroughly prepare for the interview. In this phase, use web tools to study background information about the company and the employer, such as the job's target, culture, and job position. This will boost the candidate's confidence during the interview, as well as help you gain points with the company by demonstrating that you are a trustworthy and informed candidate. In addition, to make a good first impression on the interviewer, you should dress politely and nicely. Arriving on time is also essential for the interview. Take some time to move to the location in case of traffic congestion. If you are late for some reason, call ahead to let the interviewer know your expected arrival time. Remember to bring any documentation you may need, such as business cards, resumes, and portfolios. Because it serves as the foundation for employers to analyze the candidate's overall capabilities as well as whether or not the candidate's previous credentials and experience are appropriate. Another critical step is throughout the interview should create eye contact and make a positive impression with a firm handshake. Remember to be courteous and to smile. These will demonstrate your confidence when you meet the interviewer for the first time. When providing your response, always speak at a reasonable level and enunciate things clearly. Avoid using empty phrases like, um, uh, which make the employer uneasy and give the impression that you are unprepared. For example, when you are unable to answer the interview question, please keep this in mind. First, take a deep breath and calm down. It is OK if you don't know the answer, it is how you cope with it that matters. Don't just say “I don't know” or make something up. Attempting to clarify by offering questions can help the questioner better understand. If you truly don't know the answer, tell them you will find out and get back to them as soon as possible after the interview: "That's an excellent question and I don't have the answer right now, but I'll follow up and find out. I'll contact you with the correct response after the interview. " Finally, take your time and leave a lasting impression with a solid handshake and send a thank you message within 24 hours after the interview's conclusion. This is really crucial. Because employers will always give priority to candidates who are really interested in the position and the firm, as well as those who show respect for the interviewer's time. In conclusion, I believe that the details mentioned listed above will help you have a perfect interview and a satisfying career.