In recent days, many young adults who completed their study in high school are unable to comprehend and control their financial issues. There are several causes of this problem, and some solutions could be proposed to deal with this lack of knowledge about the finances of youngsters.

In recent days, many young adults who completed their study in high school are unable to comprehend and control their financial issues. There are several causes of this problem, and some solutions could be proposed to deal with this lack of knowledge about the finances of youngsters. To begin with, insufficient knowledge about managing financial problems of young people happens because of some seasons. Firstly, these day, parents of these children are always controlling their children’s expenses and do not encourage the participation of their children in preparing family budgets. As a result, these children seem to be less concerned about how they spend money wisely. Secondly, back in secondary education, as school only focused on teaching coded academic subjects such as Math, Physical and Chemistry, financial- related subjects were obviously not one of them. Therefore, they had no idea how to manage their finance, which means that they could squander much money on various things without a second thought. Several actions need to be taken in which children can gain financial knowledge. The first solution is that schools hould include life skills subjects, especially any subject related to finance on the high school curriculum. This can be done by increasing the number of extracurricular lessons in addition to core classes. For example, when I was in high school, I was taught how to become a person having a frugal lifestyle through extracurricular lessons. Additionally, parents should also monitor children’s pocket money, and guide them to use the money on necessary daily items. For instance, my parents usually give me a mount of sufficient money that I can spend on daily activities in a month, such as paying for breakfast or buying school things. In conclusion, young children lacking financial management is caused by several factors, and effective solutions should be producrd to solve this problem.