What do you think on this matter: Sex abuse, celeb scandals, sexual harassment. Why does this happen? How do people react to it? Do you think society nowadays has a low moral sense?

Sexual abuse and sexual harassment have remained severe and pervasive issues for years. However, people today have the propensity for overlooking instead of spending much time on understanding the factors driving these sexual issues and figuring out solutions to prevent. Stopgap measures taken by the legal systems namely firing harassers and providing sexual training courses could also solve a small part of the issues without eliminating the roots of them. First and foremost, sexual harassment comes in many forms and not just a single one. It includes when someone tries to touch, grab, hug and make other physical contacts with you without consent. Besides, sexual harassment also refered to sexual advances, requests for sexual favour, gestures and comments whose sexual meaning and other behavious that cause offence and humiliation to another. Because sexual harassment embraces both physical and verbal conducts, it does not necessarily imply a sexual act. For example. leering or staring suggestively at someone is not considered against the law. We should keep in mind that sexual harassment is not limited to one single sex. Both men and women can be the victims of it and even men can sexually harass men, and women may harass women. There are various reasons contributing to this issue. Gender-based stereotypes is considered as the main culprit of sexual harassment. An online survey launched in January by a nonprofit called Stop Street Harassment found that 81 percent of women and 43 percent of men had experienced some form of sexual harassment during their lifetime. Some people, especially in Asian countries, have been holding obsolete beliefs that men have more power and play a more important role in society than women do. This negative thought subjects hundreds and millions of women and girls to sexual violence. Not being able to voice their opinions, denoucing and reporting the claims due to their subordination, they have to endure the depredation of sexual harassment for a long time. Women have to accept a harsh true that they could be despised and paid fewer salaries than men despite putting as much efforts as men do. Female workers, for instance, in the low-wage sectors may tolerate sexual harassment because they needs jobs to survive and have few options. If they file a complaint against their employer who commits sexual harassment, they will be relieved of their duties. No legal systems could protect them from that or help them to find a new job in order to get a living wage. Therefore, they have just endurably tolerated, even lived with this stigma during the whole life. Gender stereotypes and gender pay gap, which manifest the power imbalances in the workplace aggravate the sexual harassment, inflictng lasting physical and psychological damange on many individuals. All of which creates a hostile working environment and declines human being’s good moral values.