These days, many people are moving to another country to live. One issue these people have is culture shock. What are the main causes of culture shock? What can people do to help reduce the impact of this problem?

In modern times, the migration to different countries of people is significantly increasing to search for a better life. Nevertheless, most people ought to face the problem of culture shock. In this essay, I will examine the causes of this concern and offer measures to deal with this issue. There are a variety of reasons why a number of people who move to another country suffer from culture shock. First and foremost, communication is one of the biggest factors. To elaborate, these days, most students have a tendency to study abroad and settle down for the long-term; however they have to face many difficult problems in their life. This is due to the fact that this is a challenge for international students to interact with other native speakers and integrate into another lifestyle because of the language barrier and strange environment. Therefore, at the first time, they have to live under the pressure of homesickness and depression, hence they need to change their thoughts and previous lifestyle to adopt a new environment. Despite this issue, there are a number of viable ways to tackle this hurdle. One possible solution is that people should search a lot of vital and useful information extensively before deciding to migrate to another continent to live. For example, if they intend to move from Western countries to Eastern areas, they have to know and get used to unpleasant weather, especially traffic congestion in rush hours. Moreover, they should build relationships with their neighbours to be helped in difficult times. As a result, they will think positively and reduce the problem of culture shock when they live in another country. In conclusion, it must be said that the opinion towards the migration of international inhabitants has become a complex issue with no easy solutions. However, I feel that the best solution is that people should search for important tips about other’s lifestyle and culture about a particular country when they settle down because they can get rid of many depressing obstacles such as the culture shock and language barrier. If this legislation is enacted, it will go a long way towards solving the problems caused by international tourism.