what do you think of when you hear a certain language, dialect, or accent from your country? What stereotypes(S) do you have of the people who speak in this way? How do you react to these people?

I live in Indonesia where many islands here which means many cultures. Every culture has their own accent. Accent is identified by characteristic from one place. If I heard it, I think it is very unique and very curious how to speak like that. I ever live in many places around my country like Bandung, Medan, Sampit and Pekanbaru. Every place has different culture and dialect. Bandung where I live now is concist of people who live around mountain and cold weather. They are polite, kind, helpful and speak in low sound. In contrast, people in Medan who are mostly Batak ethnic always speak louder but have very kind inside. When I see the differences like that, I always try to copy their sound. I like to be like that. Besides that, people who live in metropolitan and small town have different accent. It is because its location. One example, I ever live in Bandung. Bandung is state as one of big country in Indonesia. Many people like indigenous and tourist lives there. It means that mix of cultures from western and eastern occurs. It affected to behavior and accent. Indigenous does not always use original language but mix them with western accent. Like or not, I admit that I follow their accent. However, it does not occur in small city. It is far away from urban people. Hence, language that always use is still original. One example, I ever live in Sampit-Central Kalimantan. Sampit is far away from capital city, Palangkaraya. It seems like die-city because when night comes, there are no people around street. People there is still use their own langunge, Dayak and very strange accent. I even cannot imitate them because it is very difficult accent. Not funny, but unique. In conclusion, if I heard many accent in my country, I would try to follow how to speak, especially the easiest one.