What do you think is the most serious threat to the environment now? How could we remedy it?

In this day and age, environmental threats have become a ubiquitous part of life. It can lay groundwork for adverse effects human’s health and the planet as a whole. This essay will aim at two main dangers which are alarming on environment, and in the interim, proposing several viable solutions to mitigate this problem To begin with, it is true that air pollution is deemed to pose a huge threat to the environment. Air pollution refers to the release of pollutants into the air. Because of the toxic gas emissions from factory and vehicles like CO2 or NO, the air is becoming more and more polluted. For instance, according to new research from WHO, every year there are a large amount of polluted air emits environment, brings down 7 millions death globally per year for both citizens and other animals. Furthermore, another problem associated with the environment is deforestation. Deforestation refers to the decrease in forest areas across the world that are lost for other uses such as agricultural croplands, urbanization, or mining activities. Trees, from all over the world, are diminished and are continuing to be reduced by mankind, with many serious perils to our nature and people should not connive at this deforestation. Despite all dangerous problem, both governments and individuals can raise up their hands to tackle them as soon as possible. In terms of governments, it is essential that enact laws should be implemented to lessen the pollution of the environment. For instance, authorities can encourage people to use public transportation like bus or bike to drive in a short distance which replace for private cars or motorbikes. It plays an important role in decreasing the amount of polluted air emitted. Moreover, governments also shoulder the responsibility of having consistent policies on land use planning and the allocation of concessions, establishing some groups with the view to protect forests. About individuals, they can practise in various ways, firstly people can raise awareness about the importance of environment, plant more trees in our gardens or hometown. With the cooperation of both politicians and individuals, environmental issues will not exist and be effectively tackled In conclusion, the problem on the environment expresses mainly in the change of air pollution and deforestation. Individuals and governments should practise these feasible measurements as soon as possible to alleviate this problem