What do you think is the most prominent non-ecological behavior? What are the causes of it and what can be done to solve this?

After stepping into the Anthropocentric period, a series of environmental problems have been hanging over modern people. Among them, the increasing rise of CO2 level is significant. Rising CO2 cause severe global warming, in which ice caps start melting, loads of species tend to suffer from drought and habitat change, and human society is in the vicious circle as consumption still mainly relies on fossil fuels. However, the public seem not to realize the harsh condition and how serious damage they have imposed on the environment from burning excessive fossil fuels; they blind to notice or act positively. In other words, although nearly every individual knows that the globe is continuously warming, very few could actually do something to release this pressure or they even do not know what should be changed. What is worse, some people even argue that personal effort is too minor to make a difference in combating climate change. From a massive perspective, in many countries, there are insufficient concerns in promoting the environmentally friendly lifestyles in the social context, which might contribute to the reasons why people fall victim to silence participants. In my view, government and organizations should take their responsibilities in educating the public the severity of global warming, the necessity of involving in reducing the personal footprint, and the practical methods people can adopt in their lives. Furthermore, green lifestyles should also be supported and popularized, such as using more public transports rather than domestic cars, shorter time of air conditioning cooling, and saves on electricity and water resources. Apart from governmental and personal efforts, institutions and companies can also play a positive role in curbing the trend of global warming. For example, investing in the researches of clean energy such as hydropower, wind energy, and geothermal energy is an effective method to promote the substitution of new resources. To conclude, only received prevalent support from individual, enterprise and government level will the efforts in the reduction of CO2 be guaranteed, and every individual should take a positive role in addressing this issue by changing their attitudes and behaviours.