What do you think is the most effective form of media for promoting a new business?

Although some people think it is the best way to promote a new business is newspaper or radio, in my opinion internet is the most effective form of media for promoting a new business. There are two reasons to describe my opinion. We can promote to advertise more widely. We can save budget for advertising. First, Internet can inform business advertising more widely. Nowadays, people have smart phones from under teenage to over ninties. Also, most of them use SNS platform to gather information or to discuss their opinions or so on. I am one of them who enjoy one of SNS platform, twitter. Yesterday, I got new product information of my favorite food company on twitter. Even if I do not search information about the company intentionally, I can get new release information, only just follow the account of favorite company. Second, we can reduce advertising cost, if we promote new business on Internet. As you know, We have to pay huge money to request promoting a business to advertising company. However, Internet advertising enables us to save our money. Actually, many companies have own web site and SNS account to inform their own news release recently. It is because they noticed the effectivity of Internet advertising. In conclusion, there are two big profit to promote on Internet that the fact that companies can inform their advertisement more wild and the ability to reduce advertising cost. Therefore, I strongly believe that Internet is the best way to promote a new business.