What do you think is the greatest contribution of your country in the field of science and technology? Describe it and explain why it is of great importance. Give details and examples in your explanation.

Pioneer scientists all support the idea that some of the most considerable areas that can bring enormous benefits to economy of nation, development of vital sectors, education area etc. are the fields of science and technology. Accordingly, I completely in the same opinion with this statement of scientists as well. However, unfortunately, according to my observations and evidences that we notice regarding the attempts of our current government governing approximately for the past 20 years, certain investment on technological improvements and scientific researchers are not visibly noteworthy. In the following paragraphs, I will tend to demonstrate the way our authorities refer to and benefit from the significance of the contribution to these subjects. To begin with, since our administrators of countries politicians should not be aware of the huge efficiency of utilization from science and technological process, therefore concrete tendency in order to provide sufficient foundation for these establishment can not be observed. The principal demonstration why leaders of Turkish policy do not attach significance to these areas is that because of the minority of institution associated with scientific innovations. It is undeniable fact that country has become incredibly dependent on inventions and developments from foreign countries to consume. There is not such an evidence or aim proving that governments willing to endeavour to participate in competition with developed countries. On the other hand, even though giant number of populations has the same perspectives that countries development level depends on the successful achievement occurred in scientific field, protests or encouragement of members of society is not well inadequate for emergence of any attempt. For instance, one of the basic proofs of value for investment on technological area is demonstrated by USA. For instance, thanks to their trial to send first human being to moon, limitless efforts were provided by the all staffs of NASA with the endorsement of government. Consequently, in the wake of landing on moon, America is officially determined as a winner of the cold war which has lasted almost 4 years between SSSR AND USA. To sum up, although the priceless effect of success on scientific studies and technological inventions have been accepted by majority of nations as a crucial requirement, our government can not realize the actual fact that can grow Turkish status from all direction.