Today every large city facing traffic congestion. what are the causes for this and how can be tackle it

Today, it fact that traffic congestion, which is growing concern in every developing city. The causative factos for this trend and preventive measures to combat this issue is explicated in ensuring paragraph. To commence with, the foremost reason is that the ownership of vehicles has increased in the past few years, which leads to rising number of automobile on the road. The another reason is inadequate infrastructure in the city. Due to this there is massive traffic jam in peak hours. In addition, less effective and inconvenient public transport system is also reason behind congestion of traffic. Because of these people in the city cannot be able to get proper services, and they find private automobile much more comfortable. There are several steps to overcome this problem, Firstly strict transport regulations should be implement in the city such as different routes for different transport. By this i mean if there will be separate routes for public and private cars then this can be definately calm traffic congestion in the city. Moreover, cooperative companies should invest in trains and buses in the urban areas, so people can be diverted to public transportation, which will ease traffic jam in the city. For instance, Tokiyo is the only City in the world, which provides free public transportation to people, and it is run by non-profitable organization in order to slow down traffic congestion in the city. In conclusion, Although traffic jam becomes a major problem for metropolitan area, but, if some measure like better public transportation and traffic regulations are used to reduce this trend then this complication can be overcomed.