There is a growing awareness among people today that life should be enjoyed in all possible ways while the traditionalists do not agree with this view. They think that there are much more to be done in life other than just enjoying.

In this materialistic world, personal enjoyment is somewhat difficult to be experienced by many as everyone is in a hurry to fulfil their goals. Even though it is indisputable that an individual has priorities in life to consider other than mere enjoyment, peace of mind and self satisfaction are also essential in leading a healthy life. To begin with, many people are of the view that spending time for enjoyment has no significance in today's competitive word. To be more clear, they believe that by the creative utilization of time reserved for enjoyment, an individual can become more productive. Moreover, a considerable portion of the hard earned money is spending on entertainment purposes which is not justified by many. However, healthy mind has a pivotal role in determining the success of a person. To cite an example, luxury and different entertainment activities are imperative in maintaining an equal balance between the mind and the body. At the present paradigm shift, amidst hectic work schedule, reasonable enjoyment opportunities is essential for the professionals to perform well in respective fields. A hammock effect is the need of the hour. Finding pleasure in every possible way is the best pragmatic remedy to mitigate stress and to relax. Having discussed the different views of the question, it can be concluded that personal joy is imperative in overall well being of an individual. Even though there is a plethora of things to do, we should find time for joy as it has a definite role in transforming our day-to-day performance and well being.