What do you think about “When it comes to sport, a higher number of games played by men are broadcast, compared to that of women. ”

These days, the number of people who watch sports on their TV or on the Internet is developed dramatically. However, sports media have been dominated by sportsmen, leaving sportswomen with very little attention because the number of people having more interest in sports is played by men than sports played by women seem to be increased. But I think people should pay more attention to women’s sporting events. To begin with, the main reason leading producers to bias men’s sport is that the number of viewers watching men sporting events overwhelms those who watch female athletic compete. Or the more viewers mean the more profit, if a sports program, for example, has lots of people watching, the producer can get an amount of money from that. Moreover, there are many factors that make the gap between men and women sports become bigger such as the payment that a man can obtain always higher than that of women, or the number of active professional athletes, and the difference in the number of competitors at some sporting event like Olympic…So we can see that people prefer mensports to womensports. For all the reasons mentioned above, some measures should be taken to stop the discrimination against womensport. Firstly, instead of prioritizing to men sporting event too much, TV coverage should give more equal chances to women spory. If people continue to bias too much on mensport, the inequality of gender will increase. In recent years, people have paid more attention to women’s sport, hence, producer and television coverage should focus more on this area. In short, the more viewers watch mensports, the more opportunity that men sports can obtain by TV producers, and I believe that there should be greater equality in the coverage of men’s and women’s sport.