Modern society has witnessed an enormous concern about environment-related issues. It is broadly recommended to raise the price of fuel for typical kinds of transportation.

Modern society has witnessed an enormous concern about environment-related issues. It is broadly recommended to raise the price of fuel for typical kinds of transportation. While I agree this solution would be beneficial to a degree, I believe alternative resorts are sustainable to resolve this heat-debated obstacle. On the one hand, imposing higher petrol prices may have a potential effect that can result in the shrinking utilization of private vehicles and promotion of taking public transports. By this way, the amount of emission of hazardous chemical gases into the atmosphere declines steadily. In other words, it leads to the deceleration of the process of air pollution and global warming. In addition, expensive fuel costs forces citizens to implement a greener lifestyle and have a greater sense of saving energy in household activities such as air conditioning, heating as well as on manufacturing operations by applying more environmentally-friendly technology. Despite the merits of the suggested solution, I suppose that it is still not down-to-earth because the inevitable demands of travelling swiftly and safely are necessary. The invalid increase of petrol cost proves the ineffectiveness of the policy. While the global population keeps on climbing rapidly and using fuel is necessary, this method may encounter disagreement and resentment, especially in poverty-stricken countries where citizens have to deliberate their expenses on daily activities. Therefore, it is more practical for governments to invest more in the discovery of alternative energy for sustainable and long-term growth as it not only helps save cost but also minimizes harm to nature. In conclusion, intensification of fuel value on vehicles brings both benefits and drawbacks. If governments endeavor to look forward to the renewable source of power, environmental issues will be able to be solved more favorably.