what do you think about the benefits of homework

With the development of education, not only advanced teaching methods, homework also have more positive effects on students. First off all, homework improves our time management skills. For example, when they receive homework from different classes, students immediately start to manage their time so that they can complete all the assignments on time. Also, they know they are responsible for delivering the completed homework to their teachers. Second, with homework, students are inclined to look for tips and tricks that help them become more efficient and knowledgeable. They may not realize it, but they are learning how to maximize their output and get more work done faster. For example, a math problem has not only one solution and sometimes the teacher will not give all the solutions and ask the students to figure it out on their own. Last but not least, homework allows teachers to track students’ progress. It means that they can spot when a child is struggling with content or falling behind the rest of the cohort. Therefore, teachers will have more appropriate teaching methods and students will also improve their problem-solving abilities. In short, the benefits of homework absolutely play an essential role in the education and development of students in order that students will make progress and get flying colours if they are not indolent.