these days, animal testing commonly used as the way to research new drugs and evaluate the safety of other products

It is the fact that, these days, animal testing commonly used as the way to research new drugs and evaluate the safety of other products. There are a lot of controversy relate to this situation, some people claim that these experiments are too cruel, promting many ethical arguments and they agree that this should be banned, By contrast, others support animal testing due to many benefits it bring to humanity. In this essay, I will discuss these opinions from both sides before reaching my own perspective. In the one hand, it is undeniable that animal experiments have some advantages. Firstly, in many cases, animal testing are more effective than other methods in order to improve the efficacy of certain drugs and products. This seems to be essential in the quest to under stand human diseases and to develop new treatments because gene code of some animals such as monkeys or apes similar to human. Moreover, testing on human are prohibited unless there are volunteers and in many cases, there are not enough, so surely that animals experimentation are necessary to ensure the safety of products. In the other hand, during experimentation, many animals die or have to endure enormous suffering. The fact is animals also have feeling, they can feel the pain like humans so it is unethical to treat animals badly in some research laboratories. Moreover, testing on animals require a great deal of money to purchase and care for specimens. Finally, there are other alternative methods to animals testing with less cost of animal life and more economical can be used as a substitute for traditional barbaric experiments. In conclusion, I hold a strong opinion that experimenting on animals no need to banned outright if animals are treated well during testing or we can apply non-animal alternative methods or experiment on cell structures instead of whole animals in order to minimize harm to animals.