Some people think that currently, the main environmental problem is the loss of

Some people think that currently, the main environmental problem is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others believe that there are more important environmental problems and I agree with them. The loss of particular species of plants and animals are caused by expansion of industries into forest areas. However, pollution and global warming are more important environmental problems. Firstly, private industries are removing the forests for the land to establish their industries. This will lead to destruction of homes of many wild animals living in that forest. For example, after the removal of forest in Gujarat, total number of lions from the Gujarat reduced significantly. Secondly, industries are using particulars plants but does not take care of them. They only focus on their profit and production. This will lead to lost of that plant species. There are more important environment problems than the loss of particular species of plants and animals. pollution is the major concern for the people living in a city. Some industries are not doing any pre-processing on the west they generate. They directly release it into the air or dump it into nearby river. Due to pollution, people will not get fresh air and water, which are essential for healthy lifestyle. For instance, due to high level of pollution in delhi, people are using gas mask. Other major environmental problem is global warming. Due to global warming, the average temperture of earth is rising every year. The season cycle is affected from global warming. For instance, there was not enough rain in some areas of gujarat due to global warming. In conclusion, cutting of forest for industirial land can cause loss of particular plant and animal species. But in my view, there are more important environmental problems like pollution and global warming.