what do you think about the American Dream?

The United States of America is the most powerful country in the world of all time. That is the thing we cannot deny. And the US also has the highest rate of illegal immigrants. Many people want to immigrate to the US, they nourish their hope about the “American Dream”. Is the “American Dream” they imagine is worth what they expect? The American Dream was written by writer and historian James Truslow Adams in 1931. The American Dream is the belief that anyone, no matter where they were born has the chance to be successful and happy if they work hard and America is the place where that dream comes true. America is an equal country, the opportunity to find work is equal for everyone and get paid according to your true ability. In a society based on these principles, an individual can live a full life they wish and enjoy the social welfare that the country brings. The American Dream promises freedom. It allows the freedom to make decisions that affect our life, the freedom to aspire to big things, and the freedom to live. The material life of the citizen is fully met. America is a multi-racial country where many cultures gather and exchange, so it has a lot of potential to grow if we have the right direction. People come to America with the desire to change their lives and America is like a promised land for everyone. In sum, the American Dream comes true or not it is dependent on us. If we have the determination to pursue and aspire to reach, one day it will happen.