Modern society and social networks or real-time conversations

As a matter of fact, in the modern society most juveniles tend to interact with family members and their peers through social media, rather than talking in reality or making phone calls. While I do admit that this trend has many benefits for productivity and time management, in my opinion, it can also have its negative impact on individuals' social lives. On the one hand, using social networking sites for communication saves time for both sides. In other words, social media gives us a great opportunity to write messages in any time of the day and also enables the respondent to answer it at any suitable time for them/ him or her. Not only it shows respect for time of both individuals, but it also gives a chance for both parties to analyze information and give a thoughtful answer. Moreover, social media is very pleasant to the eye with its precisely arranged design and interface. Young people enjoy spending time on social platforms such as Instagram due to various functions it provides. For instance, the youngsters are able to share photos and videos with one another and be aware of recent news/ stay in touch with the current trends/ bring up to date on news. In addition, it makes them easier to find topics for a conversation and have a deeper connection. Having said that, there are many drawbacks of excessive use of social media among adolescents. Firstly, kids spend most of their time online, which causes various health problems, such as short-sightedness, sclerosis and obesity. Additionally/ Furthermore, due to the lack of real-life communication, most young people have psychological problems and find it hard to talk to their peers. Face to face conversations tend to be very poor in consistency and meaning among our generation. Lack of confidence, fear of public, inability of talking to audiences and in big groups are the most common issues faced by today’s generation. Taking everything into consideration, development in social interactions has many benefits for all of us, however, real life conversations should never be forgotten by our society.