What do you think about Sedentary Lifestyle of Adolescents?

Life is a marathon, the further you run, the more obstacles you face. The marathon always developing which pushes us to be competent to adapt, otherwise, we will be ‘removed’. Unfortunately, not many individuals in our community are aware of this life’s hazard which leads to a sedentary lifestyle. Those who follow this lifestyle prefer to wait for an outside influence, such as an available arrangement or an entrustment to come without any precise goal and without making effort to strive. In other words, the sedentary lifestyle is putting yourself in a defenceless position and everything is done by winging it. To be specific, I’d like to concentrate on adolescents in this essay. From my point of view, one of the most major reasons is perspective. It’s how you view a problem and I suppose perspective is the foundation for everything. It will be pointless if someone endeavour to impart knowledge and messages to you but you’re closed-minded and assertive with your own mind. Therefore, to cultivate and broaden your knowledge as well as positive viewpoint, you must open your mind. Another worrying reason is parents’ protection. Teenagers of this period appear to enjoy an affluent, pleasant and desirable life, in stark contrast to previous generations. They are provided everything they request without any restrictions. Every time they go to school, there is someone who pick up them. If they lack money, there is someone who pays for them. As the Internet advances, it’s increasingly easy to search for anything. As the result, adolescents are more prone to have the mindset that ‘everything is available’ which leads to a sedentary lifestyle. Overall, mentality and upbringing are critical in eliminating this bad lifestyle. One solution to this problem is for parents to offer their children more opportunities to engage with other things, overcome the problem on their own and learn from their failures. As I previously stated, today’s youngsters are more likely to have a protective upbringing that thwarts them to be independent. Another possible solution is changing your outlook. Mostly, passivity implies concern and fear of doing well or not be competent to do well. Let’s get rid of this attitude, these preoccupations that are perceived as a thinking hindrance and used to justify your passivity. Instead of thinking, "I can't do it, " think, "I can do it. " ‘Living without an aim is like sailing without a compass’ -J. Ruskin. The same as a sedentary lifestyle, your life will literally be obscured if there is no direction or purpose. All in all, sedentary is a negative lifestyle which definitely is avoided to give yourself a chance to approach golden opportunities.