Inequality means equality

In recent years, it has been increasingly common to hear about social inequality such as discrimination, racism, job opportunities and so on. These issues still continue to be highly contentious which leads to a conundrum in our society. From my perspective, I strongly advocate equality for things that are unchangeable and inequality for things that are changeable. To be more specific, I will expound on this mindset in the following two paragraphs. First and foremost, I’d like to discuss equality for unchangeable things. One of the most obvious factors is skin colour. Through the ages, racism is not a recent phenomenon in society and it seems to be an unsolvable problem. It happens all over the world, including the most cosmopolitan cities. Many black people, every year due to discrimination, fear and prejudice, have to suffer from mental and physical agony. Despite the fact that the majority of us recognize how serious the problem is, we seem to be impotent. I believe racism stems from the perspective and education is the fundamental foundation of it. It merely means the problem is how we are educated. I don’t mean to judge any educational background on the world, but the certain thing is there is a significant problem in some education backgrounds. Regardless, skin colour is unalterable so please adopt the mindset that we are equal. My next point is inequality for changeable things. In this case, I would prefer equity to equality. According to my way of thinking, I assume equality means everything is the same, whereas equity means everything deserves a worthwhile reward for its efforts. I would admit that in this world, this is no shortage of whiners and slackers. They always pile on the agony and be envious of those who have a better life than them. They never think about how those wealthy people are able to live those lives. It’s common with teenagers, they constantly whine and lament about the overwhelming work they have to deal with. When they grow up and become adults, they will continue to complain about employment opportunities, why others can get better jobs. As they become an old man or lady, I’m sure that they will sing the blues because of their regret and envy of others’ achievements. This is how life works. There is no shortcut to success and happy life for fanciful dreamers. In a nutshell, what people work tirelessly for while anything else is equal. We always want to strive harder and harder in order to receive compliments and favour from others. Hence, if the 'classification' is eliminated, the world will eventually become a society full of lazy bugs.