What do you know about different kinds of food? What kind of diet suits you? Why?

Food has an important role in the culture and cuisine of every country in the world. All the food we eat can be divided into basic categories. There are five main categories of food which are fruit and vegetables, starchy carbs, dairy food, protein, and fat. Vegetables and fruits are some of the most important foods we need to consume regularly. We should eat at least five portions of fruit and vegetables a day. They contain important vitamins and minerals that help prevent disease as well as fiber which can lower cholesterol, help digestion. Starchy carbs like potatoes, bread, rice, and pasta should make up around a third of what we eat. They’re a good source of energy and essential nutrients, iron, and vitamins. Starchy foods contain less than half the calories of fat. Dairy and dairy alternatives are good sources of protein and vitamins. They also contain calcium, which helps keep our bones healthy and strong. It consists of milk, cheese, yogurt. Protein is things like meat, fish, eggs, . . . they are a great source of vitamin, protein, and minerals they’re a good choice as part of a healthy balanced diet which can help build up our muscle. Fat food like oils, salt, and sugars, food and drink high in fat which is chocolate, cookies, cake). Some fat in our diet is essential which can help keep our organs safe but too much of it can be bad for our health To have good health and a strong body, we should have an appropriate diet for ourselves as each diet will suit each person. Personally, I’m a low weight-for-height person which is wasting, so I need a suitable diet that can help me gain weight. I think I should consume more all kinds of protein and starchy food, for example, eating more meat, eggs are necessary and combine with bread or rice with a relevant amount, which can help me gain more weight and become stronger. And dairy, vegetable or fat food are also required in my diet. In conclusion, my diet needs to contain all five food groups in order to get enough substances that my health and body need.