What distinguishes young people from their parents' or grandparents' generation is a lack of physical exercise

The one of the most significant cause of distinguishes between old ans young generations is lack of physical act. According to WHO 2017 data, lack of physcical activity is fourth important risk factor of global death causes. In my opinion we could find the fundemental cause of inactivity in early childhood. Children take mobile devices in their hands after the birth. Especially parents use the social media in order to feed them in early ages. And the routine of children in their early ages determine their habbits for life. Therefore, TV and social media addiction is first cause of inactivity. But also our work shapes turned into the immobility. The software sector takes the first place in future jobs. And it required to work in same place hours and hours. If we focus the topic from different viewpoint, ourparents and grandparents were motionless also. But their work and hobbies (gardening vs. ) were requiring the activity. And because of that they were not motionless. Consequently, I agree with foregoing question relatively, but if the TV, social media and other technological devices were in times of our parents, they were inactive people like us.