In many countries, the quality of life in large cities is becoming worse. What are the causes of this problem? Suggest some solutions.

Urbanization is picking up furious pace in the current age. Its impact on the public's life is worth considering and more significantly, the escalation of ill-effects which are, as a consequence, masking the benefits. Although, a number of reasons for prevailing situation are there yet some sensible solutions are also available to curb this grave concern. Commencing with the causes which are responsible for it. Preponderantly, the hectic urban life is grassroots of entire scenario. It is nearly impossible for parents to give sufficient time to their children, be it socially or in their academics. Numerous real life incidents can witness this. Kidnapping, molesting, blackmailing children is a new unfortunate trend today. It is quite shocking that caretakers are sometimes the executor. The impacts of such horrible actions are not only on the victim but also on each related person and society. The second contributing factor is so called modernization among population which is eventually diminishing the etiquettes of humanity and compassion. People now often feel suspicious while lending their helping hand to anyone. They do it for the sake of non-involvement in any sort of issue and as a result, a lot of mishappenings or dishonorable actions occur. As a result, all such things are gradually deteriorating the quality of life. In order to mitigate the issue, some measures must be taken. It is genuinely essential to alter the monotonous way of living. Some sort of relaxation in daily schedules can be an improving factor. Taking out Tim can emerge as an opportunity to execute other tasks. Be it counselling of children, spreading awareness regarding illegal acts or having humanism, can ultimately lead to betterment of life. To recapitulate, unquestionably, this issue has become a burning question of the day. Therefore, it is not an easy task to solve this. Government and people should come forth to mitigate this complex issue.