What did you find the most interesting when you heard the songs “American pie” and “Hotel California”?

Music is known to be a universal language and has a power to connect people all over the world regardless of culture, tradition, nationality, and religion. As for me, I love listening to different genres of music because it entertains and lowers my stress, pressure, and anxiety. The song “American pie” is one of the big hits, rock and roll, and released in 1971 by famous American songwriter and singer Doc McLean. After listening to lyrics and the whole song, I find it most interesting and have an impression on the singer because it is eight minutes and thirty-two seconds long and written as a tribute to three talented musicians who were killed in a plane crash on February 3 1959 as well as to describe the history of American music, the loss of American dreams, and politics situations during 1950s and 1970s. Among the lyrics, my favorite one is “A generation lost in space, with no time left to start again” because it illustrates very well about the countercultural movement of the late 1960s and the correlation between the hippie movement and the Vietnam War. “Hotel California” is a soft rock hit and iconic song by famous American band, the Eagles and released in 1976 and won a Grammy award for record of the year. The most interesting things about this song is the use of unusual twists of phrases, meaningful lyrics, and amazing melody to remind its citizens about the country’s issues such as drug addiction, materialism, greediness, corruption, and arrogance. My favorite lyrics in the song is “we all are just prisoners here, of our own device” because it reminds me of the danger of people’s excess greediness and materialism which can destroy them completely with their own