cause and solution for fast food

Nowadays, the food industry has become more developed as more people care about their appetite, especially fast food. This kind of food is popular for teenagers and working adults because of its convenience and its low price. However, witnessing the consequences of fast food consumption, people gradually raise awareness about how dangerous it is. According to most investigations, junk food is usually associated with some types of diseases. On the one hand, constant fast food consumption would lead to overweight or even obesity. Because of containing many calories and fat, they could become potentially dangerous factors for health if people often eat unhealthy meals. Obesity and obesity-related diseases could increase the risk of heart disorders, and years of life might be gradually reduced. On the other hand, not all processed food is clean. The ingredients to process a slap-up meal could be unhealthy due to its low price. For example, sellers may use second-hand oil for frying or expired ingredients and add some additives to sell more meals. Consumers after eating may get food poisoning and experience illness. A high rate of fast food consumption could be understandable because many brands promote it as a delicious, convenient, and cheap meal. Moreover, junk food is addicting as its ingredients might make people want to eat them more and nonstop. That's why solutions need to be proposed. Firstly, the government would present a detailed plan for promoting healthy food or homecooked meals. Secondly, fast food restaurants should import organic food, and consider making a special menu for vegetable meals, such as salad. Lastly, for consumers, they have to raise awareness about junk food and even follow a diet. Especially teenagers, parents need to educate their children to have healthy eating habits. In conclusion, despite the development of the fast food industry, people should get educated about its potential dangers.