Technology has had a large impact on the way people consume news. As a result, newspapers and magazines will disappear in the near future and be completely replaced by online news sources. with this opinion?

Nowadays, technology is used as a tool to provide news for all of us and has affected the press and journals extremely. Some people believe that physical newspapers will be replaced by internet news in the future. Even though I partially agree with this, the fact that physical newspapers and journals are the only sources of news for remote areas and villages should also be considered. Firstly, due to the fact that, internet can be easily accessible in 21st century, people are more likely to go online to learn what's happening around the world instead of waiting for the arrival of newspapers. Besides, all the newspaper in each town is available on all social media platforms and websites. So, it is highly possible that people would spend more on internet bills rather than paying for journals and magazines. Even though people tend to rely on modern technology for news and updates, almost everything and anything we see online aren't guaranteed to be true. Rumors could be made up easily. On the flip side, people from remote and rural areas where internet can't be accessible easily have to rely mostly on physical papers for news and updates. For instance, third world countries; like Myanmar, are still in the state of developing in many different fields. Wifi services aren't available for people from the countryside and villages, even mobile internet data are slow. This means that, no other choices are given rather than expecting for newspapers. To conclude everything that has been stated so far, technology seems like a replacement for physical papers for some news consumers, there is still argument that online news can't be trusted as many people has access to internet. I personally believe that newspapers are still necessary in our daily life for most of us and there is no way that physical papers can be entirely replaced by online news in the future.