Any body can use a mobile phone to answer the work and personal calls at any time or 7 days a week. Is this development positive or negative?

It is universally acknowledged that the proliferation of the mobile phone has drastically reshaped the functional nature of humanity. In light of this, humankind has been able to take phone calls at any given time. While this trend may indeed associate with potential drawbacks, they are eclipsed by a host of merits offered to humans. On the one hand, the cellphone is advantageous to a certain extent. The foremost benefit is facilitated instantaneous communication. To be more specific, with the rising importance of mobile devices, people no longer need to be in the same place to have a conversation. Regardless of time constraints or geographic boundaries, it allows people to keep in touch with relatives or carry out business through video calls, online meetings or teleconferences. Especially for businesses, the development of cell phones enhances collaboration within the workplace. Employee work performance is also more efficient and professional. Another major merit is the fundamental essence in case of emergency. In other words, most mobile technology in this day and age, have a button for an emergency call, this is critical for the ill person in urgent scenarios. On the other hand, I am convinced that the aforementioned advantages pale in comparison with the significant setbacks of mobile phones on user's health. A key drawback is chronic heavy phone users are more prone to physical problems. Neck pain is an example, the weight of our head looking down at phone screens all day can put a lot of pressure on our neck. Headache, eye fatigue are also engendered by phone addicts. This is compounded by exposure to mobile phones that could lead to dementia, taking a heavy toll on our brain. In addition to this, the growing availability of mobile phones brings about sheer disturbance. Such as unplanned calls, notifications of social media, unsolicited telemarketing calls. Nuisance from unwanted calls have an adverse ongoing tasks, our work productivity even in private life. In conclusion, whilst mobile phones may entail particular setbacks, I would contend the beneficial influences that accrue from mobile devices are unequivocal.