What change would you recommend your community make to make your community a better place to live in? Explain why. Include reasons and examples to support your response.

Knowledge can be obtained either by reading books or by practicing in daily life activity. Whether knowledge gained by reading is more valuable and significant than that by practicing depends on the social status, professional occupation and the stage of individual lives. The essay will compare and contrast them and then will present my opinion. From the ancient time to the contemporary era, books are primary resources of knowledge for people, especially professionals. For example, becoming a doctor, a lawyer or a scientist includes long-period theoretical fundamental  education in classes. Without mastering the essential principle, it is impossible for doctors to treat their patients, for lawyers to go to court, and for scientists to invent more high-tech items. Then all these professionals will continually hone skills during their daily practice. However, knowledge learned during daily real practice has an important role for certain occupations, such as plumber, wielder, and so on, require practical skills rather than theoretical one. They gain their skills and competence by on-job training or during their apprenticeships. Although books and experience are both essential for growing of wisdom,  knowledge obtained by reading is significantly different from that during real practice. Reading textbooks, guidelines and research articles is a fast and convenient method to gain knowledge. Moreover, content gathered and documented in all these books are precise and reliable. While, skills learned during hand-on practice may be easy for learners to understand and last long in their memories. However, they are limited to person and various among individuals. In terms of education, I will definitely advocate that learning from books for principles and theories are crucial for pupils and help them to be ready for further studies in high school and then in universities. After graduating from universities, real-life practice in an individual's career will help polish them wisdom and create novel ideas as well.