What causes people to migrate illegally?

In political area, we use 'failed state' word for unsuccesful state. This states can't protect citizens and apply to rule. Also they are poor countries. Their citizens dont obey their rules so that anybody don't respect that's countries. Many local groups settled in that'scountries because they dont have power on their's citizens. After these situations, some innocient peoples decide leave that's country. They want to quality life, good education system, who childrens are growing in high social standard livings. But their country can't provide these standarts due to fact that it is in corruption and neopotizm. Due to corruption and nepotizm, many company dont invest these countires. On the other hand rich peole leave these country. Owing to the fact that they are consider money and invests. We talked life in failed states in the first paragraph. Why people want migrate to other countries? Firstly, some countries are failed countries because they can' provide security of their citizens. İf we look political books, they start with 'state is provide their citizens life under the state control'. But these countries couldn't these terms. Many terorist group generate under the these conditions and they are apply their rules. Furthermore, some peoples accept their rules. Therefore, this state is divide to subcountries. Central governmet wants solve these problem and start war between governmet and groups. Almost all of people want left country, they going to border. And start human tragedy.